Watch Leonardo DiCaprio’s new climate change film, Before The Flood, here for free


With the tagline “the science is clear, the future is not”, the climate change documentary Before The Flood wears its heart on its sleeve. With Martin Scorsese as executive producer, and featuring none other than Leonardo DiCaprio, the film paints a bleak picture of man’s effect on the environment.

Before The Flood was produced by the National Geographic Channel, and received a cinema release on October 21. But the documentary is seen as being so important, it is also being made available to stream for free to bring it to as wide an audience as possible.

The film really speaks for itself, but it’s still worth sharing what the producers have to sayabout it: “If you could know the truth about the threat of climate change — would you want to know? Before the Flood, presented by National Geographic, features Leonardo DiCaprio on a journey as a United Nations Messenger of Peace, traveling to five continents and the Arctic to witness climate change firsthand. He goes on expeditions with scientists uncovering the reality of climate change and meets with political leaders fighting against inaction. He also discovers a calculated disinformation campaign orchestrated by powerful special interests working to confuse the public about the urgency of the growing climate crisis. With unprecedented access to thought leaders around the world, DiCaprio searches for hope in a rising tide of catastrophic news”.

The film is also something of a treat for music fans. It features a soundtrack by Trent Reznor and Mogwai:

  • Trent Reznor / Atticus Ross / Gustavo Santaolalla: ‘Before The Flood’
  • Trent Reznor / Atticus Ross: ‘A Minute To Breathe’
  • Gustavo Santaolalla / Trent Reznor / Atticus Ross: ‘Between Two Poles’
  • Mogwai: ‘Dust Bowl’
  • Gustavo Santaolalla: ‘Thin Ice’
  • Trent Reznor / Atticus Ross: ‘And When The Sky Was Opened’
  • Mogwai: ‘Ghost Nets’
  • Gustavo Santaolalla / Trent Reznor / Atticus Ross: ‘Trembling’
  • Gustavo Santaolalla: ‘One More Step’
  • Mogwai: ‘Huaynaputina’
  • Trent Reznor / Atticus Ross / Gustavo Santaolalla: ‘At Dusk’
  • Gustavo Santaolalla / Trent Reznor / Atticus Ross: ‘Thin Ice Reimagined’
  • Trent Reznor / Atticus Ross: ‘Disappearing Act’
  • Gustavo Santaolalla: ‘The Melting Pot’
  • Trent Reznor / Atticus Ross: ‘8 Billion’
  • Trent Reznor / Atticus Ross: ‘One Perfect Moment’
  • Trent Reznor / Atticus Ross: ‘A Minute Later’
  • Mogwai: ‘After The Flood’

Check out the full movie below, and see what you make of it: